COMMITTEES

Steering Committee

Phil Bourne - University of California, San Diego Eric Davidson - California Institute of Technology Steven Salzberg - The Institute for Genomic Research

John Wooley - University of California San Diego, San Diego Supercomputer Center

Organizing Committee

Pat Blauvelt - LSS Membership Director

Karen Hauge – Palo Alto Medical Foundation, Local Arangements

Kass Goldfein - Finance Consultant

AlishaHolloway - The J. David Gladstone Institutes, Tutorial Chair

Sami Khuri - San Jose State University, Poster Chair

Ann Loraine - University of North Carolina at Charlotte, CSB Publication Chair

Fenglou Mao - University of Georgia, On-Line Registration and Refereeing Website

Peter Markstein - in silico Labs, Program Co-Chair

Vicky Markstein - Life Sciences Society, Conference Chair, LSS President

Jean Tsukamoto - Graphics Design

Bill Wang - Sun Microsystems Inc, LSS Information Technology Director

Ying Xu - University of Georgia, Program Co-Chair

Program Committee

Tatsuya Akutsu – Kyoto University

Chris Bailey-Kellogg – Dartmouth College

Pierre Baldi – University of California Irvine

Liming Cai – University of Georgia

Bill Cannon - Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Jake Chen – Indiana University

Bhaskar DasGupta - University of Illinois Chicago

Andrey Gorin - Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Matt Hibbs - Princeton University

Wen-Lian Hsu – Academia Sinica

Tamer Kahveci – University of Florida

Carl Kingsford - University of Maryland

Christina Leslie - Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Jing Li – Case Western Reserve

Ann Loraine - University of North Carolina, Charlotte

Peter Markstein – in silico Labs, Co-chair

Satoru Miyano - University of Tokyo

Sean Mooney – Indiana University
Bernard Moret – Swiss Federal Institute of Technology
William Noble – University of Washington
Fred Olken – National Science Foundation
Isidore Rigoutsos – IBM TJ Watson Research Center
David Sankoff– University of Ottawa
Victor Solovyev – Royal Holloway, University of London
Haixu Tang – Indiana University
Eberhard Voit – Georgia Institute of Technology
Wei Wang – University of North Carolina
Limsoon Wong – University of Singapore
Ying Xu - University of Georgia, Co-chair
Xuegong Zhang – Tsinghua University, China

Assistant to the Program Co-Chairs

Joan Yantko - University of Georgia

Poster Committee

Sami Khuri – San Jose State University, **Chair** Lee Kozar – Stanford University Helen Moore – Genentech Sue Rhee – Carnegie Institution for Science

Tutorial Committee

Alisha Holloway – The J. David Gladstone Institutes, **Chair** Katie Pollard – The J. David Gladstone Institutes, **Co-Chair**

Stanford Faculty Sponsor

Russ Altman, MD, PhD - Chairman of the Department of BioEngineering